Links do Dia: 04.06.08

Given the high-flux state of the Public Relations industry nowadays, I thought it might be wise to do a little self-reflection, SWOT-style. Please note that in consideration of my readers’ need to “snack” on media, this is not going to be a full-blown analysis. These are my top-level thoughts only.

I was watching the chatter, and participating in the conversation, with great fascination. I’ve recorded some data using free social media tools (minutes after Obama left the stage), that look at keywords on twitter, as well as ‘traffic’ to websites of the runners. I rarely place much weight in any single use of these tools, but there is a clear trend towards Obama getting a great deal of activity. Is this telltale to the future? I’m not sure.

Deixe uma Resposta

